Weak to piercing though.
[+]
 Asura.Thebatman
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Thebatman
By Asura.Thebatman 2013-03-28 22:15:36
Link | Quote | Reply

Are the new Thurandaut gloves and pants worth using for exenterator? Sorry I'm not good with ffxi math and not sure if these having more AGI would beat options with more attack(skadi hand,thaumas leg).
 Sylph.Malizia
Server: Sylph
user: Malizia
By Sylph.Malizia 2013-03-29 16:51:13
Link | Quote | Reply

FFXI math is pretty difficult, but fortunately we have spreadsheets! Plug in your Exenterator set and you can find out for yourself :)

But if you want the quick answer, they're most likely not better than Thaumas unless you're attack and fSTR capped.
 Asura.Thebatman
user: Thebatman
By Asura.Thebatman 2013-03-29 17:38:07
Link | Quote | Reply

Thanks for link mali /salute
 Ragnarok.Evihime
Server: Ragnarok
user: Evihime
By Ragnarok.Evihime 2013-03-29 23:48:27
Link | Quote | Reply

Id use the Body tho.
 Bismarck.Stani
Server: Bismarck
By Bismarck.Stani 2013-03-30 16:07:54
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm getting this as the top Exen set, pre-Thurandaut augment discovery, excluding Hexed gear:

ItemSet 294616

Sidegrades and alternatives pending attack ratio cap or starvation:
+ Thaumas Hat*
+ Ghillie Earring
+ Altdorf/Wilhelm Earring set (Brutal/Auster saving an inv slot was my deciding factor)
+ Thaumas Coat, Tessera Saio
+ Skadi's Bazubands +1, Thaumas Gloves*
+ Epona's Ring over a Stormsoul to save inventory
+ Prosilio Belt

* Thaumas Hat and Gloves only fall behind the Chocalitzli Mask and Thurandaut Gloves duo by 2 AGI and 4 STR.

Asura.Thebatman said: »
Are the new Thurandaut gloves and pants worth using for exenterator? Sorry I'm not good with ffxi math and not sure if these having more AGI would beat options with more attack(skadi hand,thaumas leg).