Plugins Broken Via Version Update

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Plugins broken via Version Update
Plugins broken via Version Update
First Page 2 3 ... 76 77 78 ... 102 103 104
Offline
Posts: 265
By Nocki 2016-07-06 12:31:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Rejoice!
 Ragnarok.Figster
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: polorat12
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Figster 2016-07-06 12:58:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Wormfeeder said: »
Is any one else having a /gw flush issue. mine keeps saying "still downloading items in safe2. (71/80 != 0/80)"

Same problem. If I take everything out of mog safe 2, then it will flush but that's the only way.
 Bismarck.Kuroganashi
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1346
By Bismarck.Kuroganashi 2016-07-06 13:12:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
updating GS and Windower 4 should be simple once we get the coding and all, Git has it on it if anybody want to take a look but it takes time to do it.
 Asura.Wormfeeder
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 470
By Asura.Wormfeeder 2016-07-06 18:55:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
also found that //update doesn't work.

disregard, restarted windower and problem sloved.
 Cerberus.Quintow
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Quintow
Posts: 150
By Cerberus.Quintow 2016-07-06 20:14:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Gearswap currently completely borked or just me?

GearSwap: Lua runtime error: GearSwap/equip.processing.lua.258: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2016-07-06 23:41:24
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 Asura.Saevel
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 9754
By Asura.Saevel 2016-07-06 23:43:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Manually update your resources. Some people got this problem but after they did a manual update it was fixed.
 Bismarck.Kuroganashi
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1346
By Bismarck.Kuroganashi 2016-07-06 23:59:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Saevel said: »
Manually update your resources. Some people got this problem but after they did a manual update it was fixed.

Post the files please, so we can copy and paste on the Res Folder as well as others (Since you already done it, no point in all of us doing it right ?)

:D
 Asura.Saevel
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 9754
By Asura.Saevel 2016-07-07 00:02:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
One page back

http://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/40815/plugins-broken-via-version-update/76/#3126301
[+]
 Asura.Keaddo
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Kadas
Posts: 65
By Asura.Keaddo 2016-07-07 02:10:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
everything except for GS was updated, time to test out Verda's edits (at first glance they seem to make sense)

edit: seems to work well, got confirmation by a friend too.
edit2: this post

Verda said: »
I made a first sweep to make it so I can at least put items in my warddrobes and gearswap won't complain, but until the windower api itself is updated it doesn't appear any of the equipment processing can work with it as the API calls don't return those bags as something that exists.

Here's what I did it isn't much, just some error handling and redoing what Byrth did for wardrobe 2 for 3 and 4 also and adding those bags to resources:

Gearswap Updates
[+]
 Asura.Ezekial
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Ezekial
Posts: 95
By Asura.Ezekial 2016-07-07 02:19:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
New items.lua

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Windower/Resources/master/lua/items.lua
[+]
Offline
By Verda 2016-07-07 05:17:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thank you for the confirmations, after the API update GS loads and swaps gear from 3 and 4 for me now too with the edits I made :D woo.

If someone with git hub access wants to push GS changes live I could clean it up a bit and hand it to them (things like a few commented lines of code). Doesn't look like anyone but byrth ever made changes to it though.
 Sylph.Feary
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: feary
Posts: 455
By Sylph.Feary 2016-07-07 05:19:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
could someone take a look at boxdestoyer? its been broken since Mays' update. i would greatly appreciate it.

example
boxdestroyer.lua 119 bad augment #1 to format number expected: nil



message ids need to be update again.
 Bismarck.Kuroganashi
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1346
By Bismarck.Kuroganashi 2016-07-07 07:17:41
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Windower4//addons/gearswap/

gearswap.lua:496 attempt to index local 'inv' (a nil value)
gearswap.lua:417 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
gearswap.lua:410 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
equip_processing.lua:290 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)


Errors still there, any thoughts ?
 Asura.Wormfeeder
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 470
By Asura.Wormfeeder 2016-07-07 07:36:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
/gw flush is still broke.
[+]
 Bismarck.Kuroganashi
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1346
By Bismarck.Kuroganashi 2016-07-07 07:50:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Wormfeeder said: »
/gw flush is still broke.

Yes it is, they only fixed the new items so far it seems, GW and GS still needing love.
Offline
Posts: 107
By Miang 2016-07-07 08:17:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
For those using Wardrobe 3 and 4. I haven't tested much because I don't have much time, but if you change line 123 of gearswap/equip_processing.lua from:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2}

to:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2,[11]=items.wardrobe3,[12]=items.wardrobe4}

I was able to get GS to equip from wardrobe this way
Edit: remember to do //lua r gearswap after making the change
 Bismarck.Kuroganashi
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1346
By Bismarck.Kuroganashi 2016-07-07 08:25:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Miang said: »
For those using Wardrobe 3 and 4. I haven't tested much because I don't have much time, but if you change line 123 of gearswap/equip_processing.lua from:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2}

to:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2,[11]=items.wardrobe3,[12]=items.wardrobe4}

I was able to get GS to equip from wardrobe this way
Edit: remember to do //lua r gearswap after making the change

Nope, same issue.
Offline
Posts: 107
By Miang 2016-07-07 08:29:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Kuroganashi said: »
Miang said: »
For those using Wardrobe 3 and 4. I haven't tested much because I don't have much time, but if you change line 123 of gearswap/equip_processing.lua from:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2}

to:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2,[11]=items.wardrobe3,[12]=items.wardrobe4}

I was able to get GS to equip from wardrobe this way
Edit: remember to do //lua r gearswap after making the change

Nope, same issue.
Looking at the line number in "equip_processing.lua:290 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)" it looks like you don't have the most recent versions of files maybe? Either you're on the dev branch and it's different, or maybe you need to shut down ffxi and reload the launcher to get the latest files?
 Asura.Keaddo
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Kadas
Posts: 65
By Asura.Keaddo 2016-07-07 08:33:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
read my post for gearswap? it works.
[+]
Offline
By Verda 2016-07-07 08:36:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
@Miang Just use the files I posted. You have to change several lines in several files for it to work.
 Bismarck.Kuroganashi
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1346
By Bismarck.Kuroganashi 2016-07-07 10:35:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
works fine now.

ty
 Phoenix.Tigertail
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Tigertail
Posts: 118
By Phoenix.Tigertail 2016-07-07 11:00:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sylph.Feary said: »
could someone take a look at boxdestoyer? its been broken since Mays' update. i would greatly appreciate it.

example
boxdestroyer.lua 119 bad augment #1 to format number expected: nil



message ids need to be update again.

Yes please I want to go torque farming and this really helps a lot.
Offline
By Verda 2016-07-07 12:03:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It seems if nothing else for boxdestroyer, messages.lua is no longer accurate on the message ids by zone and would have to be redone and verified, which is a lot of work going into every zone, and finding a box, and then getting every result message for that zone and then updating the messages.lua file with the right ids. greater_less, second even odd, first even odd, range, less, greater, equal, second multiple, first multiple, success and failure for every zone. Would take a lot of hours and I don't know if the author is around to do it and I don't have time for that right now. Best you could do is find one of the ones on a website and use it as you open boxes or learn optimized strats for it. I need a torque too so I feel your pain just not enough time to do that huge amount of work right now and there might be something else wrong.
 Sylph.Feary
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: feary
Posts: 455
By Sylph.Feary 2016-07-08 01:30:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Verda said: »
It seems if nothing else for boxdestroyer, messages.lua is no longer accurate on the message ids by zone and would have to be redone and verified, which is a lot of work going into every zone, and finding a box, and then getting every result message for that zone and then updating the messages.lua file with the right ids. greater_less, second even odd, first even odd, range, less, greater, equal, second multiple, first multiple, success and failure for every zone. Would take a lot of hours and I don't know if the author is around to do it and I don't have time for that right now. Best you could do is find one of the ones on a website and use it as you open boxes or learn optimized strats for it. I need a torque too so I feel your pain just not enough time to do that huge amount of work right now and there might be something else wrong.

i confident i can do it, i just dont know where the information is. where can i find the ids etc.
Offline
Posts: 224
By Acacia 2016-07-08 02:15:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I fixed boxdestroyer last month. I always send my pull requests to the 'dev' branch since that's the default but it doesn't look like it ever got merged to the 'live' branch. Just use the "Development Build" of Windower and you should get the fixed version.

Also, I don't log in here often since I don't play any more. If you need help with one of my addons, please use the "file a bug" link under the addon in Windower Launcher. I'll try my best to fix things but I'll need people to test for me.

Edit: Also, there's a script in my repository that automatically updates the message IDs from the game's DAT files. I don't push that to the Windower repo because it's not really part of the addon and it's writen in Python. You can see it here: https://github.com/svanheulen/boxdestroyer-windower-addon/tree/master/messages
[+]
 Carbuncle.Sasaraixx
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Sasaraixx
Posts: 14
By Carbuncle.Sasaraixx 2016-07-08 04:15:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is the IME plugin working for anyone? It's been months since it stopped working for me and I'm not sure what the fix is. Whenever I switch to Japanese, garbled characters come out and IME automatically switches back to English.
 Carbuncle.Akivatoo
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Akivatoo
Posts: 263
By Carbuncle.Akivatoo 2016-07-09 01:33:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Since few day i try to use my GS for equip item from mog wardrobe 3 and 4 in vain

i do :
copy&paste from @Asura.Keaddo "Gearswap Updates" files.
and
change line 123 of gearswap/equip_processing.lua like @Miang say:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2,[11]=items.wardrobe3,[12]=items.wardrobe4}

anything i forget ?
 Asura.Kendoh
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Crappy
Posts: 7
By Asura.Kendoh 2016-07-09 01:43:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Akivatoo said: »
Since few day i try to use my GS for equip item from mog wardrobe 3 and 4 in vain

i do :
copy&paste from @Asura.Keaddo "Gearswap Updates" files.
and
change line 123 of gearswap/equip_processing.lua like @Miang say:
Code
local inventories = {[0]=items.inventory,[8]=items.wardrobe,[10]=items.wardrobe2,[11]=items.wardrobe3,[12]=items.wardrobe4}

anything i forget ?

Verda said: »
I made a first sweep to make it so I can at least put items in my warddrobes and gearswap won't complain, but until the windower api itself is updated it doesn't appear any of the equipment processing can work with it as the API calls don't return those bags as something that exists.

Here's what I did it isn't much, just some error handling and redoing what Byrth did for wardrobe 2 for 3 and 4 also and adding those bags to resources:

Gearswap Updates

is what I did, works ok.
 Carbuncle.Akivatoo
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Akivatoo
Posts: 263
By Carbuncle.Akivatoo 2016-07-09 02:14:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ok i do it again and that work now, for no reason thx !
First Page 2 3 ... 76 77 78 ... 102 103 104