A GEO Gearswap...

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Geomancer » A GEO Gearswap...
A GEO Gearswap...
Offline
Posts: 12
By blixa 2019-05-24 00:31:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yes I have that set as true, and don’t get any text in the chat log when I do a command. Everything seems to work except for no hud
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-05-24 01:08:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ok that means it's somewhere but not on screen. Can you copy pasta the variables settings you got in the GEO_Gearsets.lua file so I can take a look?
Offline
Posts: 12
By blixa 2019-05-25 03:13:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ok I have sorted it now, thanks for you help. I was changing the variables in the geo.lua and not the geo_gearsets lua.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-06-07 02:54:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Major update to GEO.lua

New file: GEO_Lib.lua


The lua's been updated quite a bit.

Changes:

  • The gearset file is gone, poof, nuked out of orbit. Make sure to move your sets from the old Gearsets file to the new GEO.lua.

    • The gearsets are now directly in the GEO.lua, so it can be renamed "CharacterName_GEO.lua" for multiple geo characters you may play and thus support multi character became much easier.
    • For exmaple, Elizabet_GEO.lua and Miniliz_GEO.lua is all I need to do to have both these characters run the GEO.lua with their own sets.

  • All the code is now moved to GEO_Lib.lua

    • This way, you only need 1 GEO_Lib.lua for all your characters that are using any of the multiple Character_GEO.lua files you may have.

  • New overhauled HUD.

    • Now with many options to show / hide sections and toggle lite mode on to move it to the top of the screen using much less screen space.
    • Skillchain detection and matching nuking to element that can be bursted on the on goign SC, with toggles

[+]
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-06-18 22:36:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Update to GEO_Lib.lua

New file: GEO_Maths.lua

* Added a new maths file to help calculations. (you just need to add it where your other GEO and GEO_Lib files are.)

* Added Cardinal Chant Helper / Viewer in the HUD. Currently only for display and/or reminder should you want to leverage it. Not affecting sets selection for now.

[+]
 Asura.Meliorah
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: DatGoose
Posts: 416
By Asura.Meliorah 2019-06-18 23:26:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
That screen shot is woven with lliiieeesss. Also neat.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-06-19 00:35:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Meliorah said: »
That screen shot is woven with lliiieeesss. Also neat.

We're all cats inside.
cosplay
[+]
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-01 16:14:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can you explain how the default spells functions? I am getting an error when I try //gs c geo indi

"/ma "indi-haste" unknown command"
I think it is missing <me>, but cannot find where it is laid out

Also, I see spot for movement speed boots, how is that triggered?
Offline
Posts: 8
By Valarwyn 2019-07-01 21:07:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I use
/ma "Indi-Haste" <stal>

In this way, I can use the spell either on my self or someone else with ENTRUST. If you just want to cast on yourself, use <me>
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-01 22:19:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yes, but I mean how does it function within the lua? You can set defaults for a reason, I assume?
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-07-02 03:11:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You forgot to also get the shortcuts add-on. As stated right at top of the first post.

Enable shortcuts and all will be well. The reasoning is that some need to be cast on you, some on <t> etc. Shortcuts fills in the blank in a smart way so I don't have to code all the possibilities.

So just load it up and go, no need to configure it in anyways.
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-02 18:04:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks! and thanks for the awesome LUA.
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-19 21:03:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hey Elizabet

I have a set defined in sets.midcast.nuking.normal

However, when I cast a nuke it is not changing to this set? Casting mode is normal

Am I missing something?
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-07-19 22:06:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If you check using //gs showswaps does it just not use the correct set? (Does it use the precast or the MB set?)
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-20 07:57:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Oh I didn't even think to check showswaps

it is switching: precast > midcast > aftercast
I just wasn't seeing the midcast via equipviewer

I thought maybe I had to use sets.midcast.casting for it to work. How do you utilize that generic set?
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-07-20 10:17:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yeah equipviewer is not fast enough to be reliable to check that. It's more for things like engaged and idle sets. The sets.midcast.casting in an ideal scenario shouldn't be used. It's there as a last resort for of you cast something so weird the Lua hasn't thought about it and doesn't have a rule for it. So as long as it's magic but otherwise unknown, it's basically a safety net so you don't end casting in precast.
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-20 20:11:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ok and another question: how does the MB function work?

I figured out how to change element and turned MB: ON, but does it cast on its own or how does it work?
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-07-20 23:42:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
you use the macro /console gs c nuke t1 to cast a tier1 spell of the selected element, change number to change the tier.
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-21 09:21:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
and what about the match MB element option?
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-21 09:35:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
so could I just /console gs c nuke t1 and not have MB option set to ON? What does the MB ON function actually do different than just typing the console command?
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-07-21 10:12:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It'll take the mb set instead of the normal nuking set.
Offline
Posts: 19
By AsAller 2019-07-22 07:56:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Maybe someone here will know, but why does the Bubble Trouble guide have dual wield clubs for some of the casting sets? I am assuming most GEOs are not subbing DNC or NIN. Is it just giving two options?
 Asura.Shua
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Shua
Posts: 155
By Asura.Shua 2019-07-22 09:55:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
AsAller said: »
Maybe someone here will know, but why does the Bubble Trouble guide have dual wield clubs for some of the casting sets? I am assuming most GEOs are not subbing DNC or NIN. Is it just giving two options?

That’s how I’ve always perceived it as I read this guide.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [86 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-10-16 02:59:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Well, Geo/Nin is pretty fun and with Maxentius, a geo can melee quite well.

Side note, an update is on the way, could use a few beta testers before I publish this one and update the github. PM me if you are interested. Bonus if you are also using my RDM and/or SCH luas.
Offline
Posts: 208
By gargurty 2019-10-16 04:53:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Im still debating on using a new lua, but does yours have a seperate swap for when entrust is up? I use gada when i entrust on party member. Just curious :)
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 344
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-10-16 15:03:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The next update will have it.
Offline
Posts: 208
By gargurty 2019-10-17 06:25:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cool think I'll give it a try then.