A SCH Gearswap...

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Scholar » A SCH Gearswap...
A SCH Gearswap...
First Page 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Offline
Posts: 23
By Jhoo 2024-01-15 03:41:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Nsane said: »
In the lib file
Code
    if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
	    if spell.name:match('Impact') then
            equip(sets.precast["Impact"])
		elseif spell.name:match('Dispelga') then
            equip(sets.precast["Dispelga"])
        elseif spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
            equip(sets.precast.grimoire)
        end


Under precast add...
Code
sets.precast["Dispelga"] = {}


Under midcast add...
Code
sets.midcast["Dispelga"] = {}


thats my libs
Code
	if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
    if spell.name:match('Impact') then
        equip(sets.precast["Impact"])
    elseif spell.name:match('Dispelga') then
        equip(sets.precast["Dispelga"])
    elseif spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
        equip(sets.precast.grimoire)
    end	
	
		    if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
         if spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
             equip(sets.precast.grimoire)  
		-- if spell.name == 'Impact' then
                -- equip(sets.precast.Impact)
				-- --if spell.name == 'Dispelga' then
				-- --equip(sets.precast['Dispelga'])
				-- end

            end
        end	
		
		
    elseif buffactive['addendum: white'] or buffactive['light arts'] then
        if spell.type == 'WhiteMagic' then
            equip(sets.precast.grimoire)

			if spell.name == 'Impact' then
                equip(sets.precast.Impact)
			
				if spell.name == 'Dispelga' then
                equip(sets.precast.Dispelga)
				end
			end
		end
        
    end
end


if i keep like that doesnt work. but if i comment
Code
		    if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
         if spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
             equip(sets.precast.grimoire)  
		-- if spell.name == 'Impact' then
                -- equip(sets.precast.Impact)
				-- --if spell.name == 'Dispelga' then
				-- --equip(sets.precast['Dispelga'])
				-- end


than it works. but its correct to keep this way for the rest of the black spells ?
Offline
By Nsane 2024-01-15 04:28:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yea sorry I have this lua so heavily edit on my side I don't remember how he originally wrote it.

Code
sets.precast.Impact
sets.precast["Impact"]


However its written in the sch.lua must match the rule if your just using sets.precast.Impact than edit the rule to match that, or edit the set to match the rule.



Replace this...
Code
    if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
    if spell.name:match('Impact') then
        equip(sets.precast["Impact"])
    elseif spell.name:match('Dispelga') then
        equip(sets.precast["Dispelga"])
    elseif spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
        equip(sets.precast.grimoire)
    end 
     
            if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
         if spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
             equip(sets.precast.grimoire)  
        -- if spell.name == 'Impact' then
                -- equip(sets.precast.Impact)
                -- --if spell.name == 'Dispelga' then
                -- --equip(sets.precast['Dispelga'])
                -- end
 
            end
        end 
         
         
    elseif buffactive['addendum: white'] or buffactive['light arts'] then
        if spell.type == 'WhiteMagic' then
            equip(sets.precast.grimoire)
 
            if spell.name == 'Impact' then
                equip(sets.precast.Impact)
             
                if spell.name == 'Dispelga' then
                equip(sets.precast.Dispelga)
                end
            end
        end
         
    end
end

with this...
Code
    if buffactive['addendum: black'] or buffactive['dark arts'] then
	    if spell.name:match('Impact') then
            equip(sets.precast.Impact)
		elseif spell.name:match('Dispelga') then
            equip(sets.precast.Dispelga)
        elseif spell.type == 'BlackMagic' then
            equip(sets.precast.grimoire)
        end
    elseif buffactive['addendum: white'] or buffactive['light arts'] then
        if spell.type == 'WhiteMagic' then
            equip(sets.precast.grimoire)
        end
    end
end


PS: You might need an extra "end" at the bottom, depending on what's going on above this rule.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [43 days between previous and next post]
Offline
By K123 2024-02-27 05:54:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Does Acad. Gown +3 need to worn full time for the "Dark Arts+24" or only on use of JA?
Offline
By Nsane 2024-02-27 06:42:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Gonna Guess precast only, and if its not you wouldn't want to ware it anyways due to their better option for magic accuracy.
 Ragnarok.Martel
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2905
By Ragnarok.Martel 2024-02-27 07:56:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
K123 said: »
Does Acad. Gown +3 need to worn full time for the "Dark Arts+24" or only on use of JA?
I'm near certain that most if not all of SCH's "Arts" enhancing gear like this requires the piece to be equipped when a spell resolves to get the effect.

On the bright side for this particular piece testing would be very easy, since the skill+ change with dark arts active is visible in the menu. So I tried testing with the +1 body briefly.

And indeed it was as expected. Wearing the piece during JA activation does NOT add the skill+ to your dark arts. If you take the body off, you lose the skill+. Put it back on with dark arts active, you get the skill+ again.

Basically, it would be better to think of this stat as "Latent effect: Dark arts skills +20" where the latent is activated by having dark arts active. You have to be wearing the piece to get the skill+. Doesn't matter if you have it on for JA activation.

So, if you want that skill to affect a spell, it needs to be worn on midcast for that spell.
Offline
By K123 2024-02-27 10:03:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for checking. There was no accurate wording on the bg wiki page. Also means a lot of the community scholar guide is pretty outdated because it suggests AF and relic pieces that are outdated now.
 Carbuncle.Maletaru
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: maletaru
Posts: 1646
By Carbuncle.Maletaru 2024-02-27 10:30:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
K123 said: »
Also means a lot of the community scholar guide is pretty outdated because it suggests AF and relic pieces that are outdated now.

...Which pieces? If you're doing a light arts enfeeble (slow) with light arts up, the boots have 66 macc (plus AF bonus with regal earring). If you're doing dark-based enfeeble with Dark Arts up, the body has 74 macc (plus AF bonus), for Dark Arts enfeeble, the hat has 65 macc (50+15 from set bonus). Which pieces would you suggest changing here?
[+]
 Ragnarok.Creaucent
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Creaucent
Posts: 70
By Ragnarok.Creaucent 2024-02-27 11:01:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
K123 said: »
Thanks for checking. There was no accurate wording on the bg wiki page. Also means a lot of the community scholar guide is pretty outdated because it suggests AF and relic pieces that are outdated now.

https://www.bg-wiki.com/ffxi/Community_Scholar_Guide

Is completely up to date.
[+]
Offline
By K123 2024-02-28 17:18:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You hit 90% cast speed with just one Grimoire piece and 80% FC right? There is no reason to have/make both pieces really?
 Asura.Bronzequadav
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Autocast
Posts: 28
By Asura.Bronzequadav 2024-02-29 00:52:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Grimoire Cast speed reduction caps at 25%, including the 10% from arts itself.

So you tech need both pieces to fully cap, but you're only getting 2-3% (depending on if your initial one is the helm or boots) out of the second piece. You will not notice the difference between capped fast cast +1 piece and capped fast cast +2 pieces.
Offline
By K123 2024-02-29 04:19:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
But do you use both pieces anyway since both are kind of more FC than you can get in that slot? (technically Merlinic Head can be 8+7=15% and feet 5+7=12% with augments)
 Asura.Bronzequadav
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Autocast
Posts: 28
By Asura.Bronzequadav 2024-02-29 13:54:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Grimoire casting speed term comes after fast cast, Fast cast is better in terms of increasing your casting speed if you are not capped.

60% Fast Cast + 25% Grimoire cast (both pieces + arts) = 30% casting time

80% fast cast = spells go off at 20%

80% fast cast + AF+3 feet = 15.6%

80% fast cast + Relic +3 head = 15.4%

Capped fast cast + double grimoire pieces = spells go off at 15% .
[+]
Offline
By K123 2024-02-29 15:19:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Bronzequadav said: »
Grimoire casting speed term comes after fast cast, Fast cast is better in terms of increasing your casting speed if you are not capped.

60% Fast Cast + 25% Grimoire cast (both pieces + arts) = 30% casting time

80% fast cast = spells go off at 20%

80% fast cast + AF+3 feet = 15.6%

80% fast cast + Relic +3 head = 15.4%

Capped fast cast + double grimoire pieces = spells go off at 15% .
Thank you, this is what I was looking for. Basically, as you have to make relic head+1 anyway for MB, it doesn't seem worth the inventory space to make and carry the feet really? The 12% FC from Merlinic in that slot helps a lot.
 Odin.Odessyus
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Odessyus
Posts: 6
By Odin.Odessyus 2024-02-29 15:37:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The AF+3 feet also have the grimoire magic accuracy bonus, so it’s worth having for your enfeebling sets. It pairs nicely with the Regal Earring as well to get the set bonus.
Offline
By K123 2024-02-29 16:04:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The guide says Telchine body in max regen duration, surely it is relic+3? 12>10
 Asura.Bronzequadav
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Autocast
Posts: 28
By Asura.Bronzequadav 2024-02-29 16:19:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Telchine Body has regen duration on it as well as the enhancing duration augment.
[+]
Offline
By K123 2024-02-29 18:02:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
+12 is what? +12 seconds or +12%?
 Carbuncle.Maletaru
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: maletaru
Posts: 1646
By Carbuncle.Maletaru 2024-02-29 18:04:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Seconds
Offline
By K123 2024-02-29 18:06:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
So why is 12sec more than 2%?
 Carbuncle.Maletaru
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: maletaru
Posts: 1646
By Carbuncle.Maletaru 2024-02-29 18:09:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Did you read the link I sent? The 12 seconds is added to the base duration.

For the lazy:
(60+60+15+48)*1.22*1.3*2.55 = 739 seconds
(60+60+27+48)*1.2*1.3*2.55 = 776 seconds

Or, if you have +3 hands:
(60+60+15+48)*1.22*1.3*2.65 = 769 seconds
(60+60+27+48)*1.2*1.3*2.65 = 806 seconds
Offline
By K123 2024-02-29 18:11:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
thx
Offline
Posts: 13
By Toaster 2024-03-08 02:23:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a way to have multiple melee sets, or change to the idle DT set while engaged and meleeing?
 Asura.Yottaxa
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yottaxa
Posts: 140
By Asura.Yottaxa 2024-03-08 02:43:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Toaster said: »
Is there a way to have multiple melee sets, or change to the idle DT set while engaged and meleeing?

Afaik the answer is no to both of your questions with the default version of this. At some point I know I added or customized weapon selection to mine, but never bothered with adding a melee dt option as my tp set is already 4/5 nyame. I can share you what I have if you are interested, but its changed a bit from the default version, so it would not be "plug and play", but could give you some ideas.

Edit: More info:
It only checks for engaged and melee'ing and hard equips sets.me.melee in the idle function. (In the _Lib file) This is where you could add additional logic if you are looking for more options.
Offline
Posts: 13
By Toaster 2024-03-08 13:15:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for the response. I tried to edit the lib file at line 642 with
if (meleeing.current and player.status=='Engaged') and idleModes.value == 'dt' then
-- We're engaged and meleeing
equip(sets.me.DTmelee)
else
equip(set.me.melee)
That left me in my default idle while engaged and meleeing, and let me toggle my dt sets while engaged, but didn't switch to any melee set. I defined sets.me.DTmelee in the lua. Sorry I don't know how to make those code box thingies.
 Carbuncle.Maletaru
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: maletaru
Posts: 1646
By Carbuncle.Maletaru 2024-03-08 13:20:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Toaster said: »
Code
if (meleeing.current and player.status=='Engaged') and idleModes.value == 'dt' then
-- We're engaged and meleeing
equip(sets.me.DTmelee)
else
equip(set.me.melee)

put [code ] on one side, [/code ] on the other (minus spaces). Or push the code button in the banner above the text entry box, which does the same thing.

I don't know that much about lua coding, but I'd imagine your and idleModes.value == 'dt' needs to go inside the () with the other conditions? Though that will stop your melee set from going on unless you're in DT. This needs some re-factoring IMO.
Offline
Posts: 13
By Toaster 2024-03-08 13:33:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for letting me know how to use the code boxes. Yeah I don't know anything about coding at all. I was just trying to use a normal tp set while engaged and be able to switch to a dt tp set either by using the existing idle dt logic or another toggle. Seems like it would require a lot more coding than I'm capable of.
 Asura.Yottaxa
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yottaxa
Posts: 140
By Asura.Yottaxa 2024-03-08 16:11:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Toaster said: »
Thanks for letting me know how to use the code boxes. Yeah I don't know anything about coding at all. I was just trying to use a normal tp set while engaged and be able to switch to a dt tp set either by using the existing idle dt logic or another toggle. Seems like it would require a lot more coding than I'm capable of.

Here try this, using a nested if/then - with limited testing I am showing this working for what you want to do:
Code
if (meleeing.current and player.status=='Engaged') then   
        -- We're engaged and meleeing
		if idleModes.value == 'dt' then
		equip(sets.me.DTmelee)
		else
		equip(sets.me.melee)       
		end


Let me know.
Offline
Posts: 13
By Toaster 2024-03-08 17:24:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thank you, I'll give it a try when I can get on. I think I tried something similar that left me in my idle set while engaged, and put me in my idle dt set when I hit the toggle to switch idle modes. Would I leave the
Code
set_combine (sets.me.idle[idlemodes.current]
after sets.me.melee as the lua is currently written, or remove it to look like this:
Code
 sets.me.melee = {
Thank you for your insight.
 Asura.Yottaxa
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yottaxa
Posts: 140
By Asura.Yottaxa 2024-03-08 18:02:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Toaster said: »
Thank you, I'll give it a try when I can get on. I think I tried something similar that left me in my idle set while engaged, and put me in my idle dt set when I hit the toggle to switch idle modes. Would I leave the
Code
set_combine (sets.me.idle[idlemodes.current]
after sets.me.melee as the lua is currently written, or remove it to look like this:
Code
 sets.me.melee = {
Thank you for your insight.

Its not quite clear what you mean with what you posted - it might be missing some of the code, but I'm not sure you can parameterize the set_combine like that. For simplicity sake I would just manually define both sets.me.melee = {"gear goes here"} and sets.me.DTmelee = {"gear goes here"}
First Page 2 3 4 5 6 7 8