Relic vs empyrean as for as difficulty
First Page 2
 Shiva.Tedril
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Tedril
By Shiva.Tedril 2013-02-12 13:00:23
Link | Quote | Reply

Given how my last thread turned out let me start with I'm a noob. And I dont mean to argue I just want to figure things out... Now, my question is how hard are relics these days? They use to be somewhat rare and now are not at all. In particular I was looking at aegis/ochain and rag/calad. Weighing the strengths vs the difficulty due to that in married and have 50 hour work weeks at minimum.
 Lye
By Lye 2013-02-12 13:05:27
Link | Quote | Reply

What is your question?

You wish to have "difficulty" quantified?

Umm....

Aegis = 38 difficulties
Ochain = 40 difficulties

Rag = 34 difficulties
Calad = 39 difficulties

Now for the strengths:

Aegis = 32 strengths
Ochain = 34 strengths

Rag = 51 strengths
Calad = 28 strengths

Seriously though.... there are so many factors to determine "how hard" something is and how "strong" something is.

Clarify your question like this:

"Being a solo character (no dual box) that's able to make 2 mil gil/week, which of the following is the most feasible to obtain? Given that I like to play these jobs and do these events, which of the following will fulfill my playstyle the best?"
[+]
 Shiva.Tedril
By Shiva.Tedril 2013-02-12 13:08:44
Link | Quote | Reply

Well I currently do not have a dualbox, though my rl friend does have whm and often helps out, my monk and him can duo most things. I am working on a vere so that'll make things easier for sure. Also I am not in a static and probably don't have time to be in one just a random event ls.
 Shiva.Tedril
By Shiva.Tedril 2013-02-12 13:10:47
Link | Quote | Reply

As far as money I havnt made much, but I'm sure I could sell drops and leech xp spots (given I make Alot of xp parties) things like that.
 Lye
By Lye 2013-02-12 13:11:54
Link | Quote | Reply

Sorry, you got hit pretty hard in that other thread.