Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Paladin » Relic vs empyrean as for as difficulty
Relic vs empyrean as for as difficulty
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2013-02-12 17:15:43
Link | Quote | Reply

Go away, nobody cares how cool you are. Doing an emp in 3-4 days means you did nothing irl for 3-4 days, not some expression of how uber you are at farming.
 Cerberus.Smacksterr
Server: Cerberus
By Cerberus.Smacksterr 2013-02-12 17:17:18
Link | Quote | Reply

WTF is with everyone thinking everything is this game has to be about being cool?

I was saying that of non-stop working that's how long it takes me. Nowhere did I say anything about being the ***or how awesome it makes me. I'm a student and have a few days to play where I CAN do nothing but play video games.

I was trying to help but everyone has to turn things into something it's not.
 Odin.Jassik
VIP
Server: Odin
user: Jassik
By Odin.Jassik 2013-02-12 17:25:11
Link | Quote | Reply

Cerberus.Smacksterr said: »
Odin.Jassik said: »
Cerberus.Kvazz said: »
It takes me on average 3-4 days of straight grinding to make an empy.
A day or so for the beginning stages NMs that are lottery spawns and then 2 or 3 days for the 50 and 50 items.

A relic takes a month or so to make at least unless you have all the money up front. If you have 100M to throw it only takes 2-3 days because I believe you have to wait for JPM at some points idr.

Now this isn't accounting for things like harp or Ochain which take a bit longer due to the nature of the trials.

Takes well over a week to make a relic just because of wait timers!

Kinda questioning the whole 1 day for pre Abby stages. I count a good 28 hours for lottery nm's if they pop exactly at the window, plus at least 4-5 hours for vnm's if you already have a colorful and it never changes.

Tldr: start to finish either weapon will take a solid week or two to be useable. Nice thing about a relic is you can spend the wait time building an emp!