First Page 2 3 4
 Valefor.Shinzagoon
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Shinza
By Valefor.Shinzagoon 2012-02-28 13:41:58
Link | Quote | Reply

Howdy,

So I began working on a Daurdabla sometime ago and am almost done with the Iron plate stage. However, I know the colorless souls are much, much tedious to get, and as such, have been trying to come up with a viable solo strategy against Brulo. Unfortunately, I don't have the time or resources at the moment to purchase another account to dual-box with. So my question to you solo-tastic Summoners out there, what would be a solid gear/atma setup for this NM?

For now, I've been thinking about Ducal Guard, Brother Wolf, and MM atmas. As for gear... still working that out.

I am relatively new to SMN (got it to 99 a few weeks ago) so I've got little experience soloing tougher NMs, but any input or suggestions would be appreciated!
 Fenrir.Minjo
Server: Fenrir
user: Tsuko
By Fenrir.Minjo 2012-02-28 13:48:50
Link | Quote | Reply

Ignoring the fact that you're completely and utterly wasting your time by engaging in one of the most tedious magian trials available without any real source of TH, this kind of practice is also, well, really rude. Assuming you're able to pop T2 and T3, you're going to waste a substantial amount of everyone else's time with your hour-long Brulo fights.

You're creating a harp. You're a bard. You don't play alone. Find a friend or two and get them to help.

Edit: ^_____^ happy faces so I don't get yelled at for giving the only reasonable answer

Edit2: ^^
[+]
 Ramuh.Yarly
Server: Ramuh
user: nignog
By Ramuh.Yarly 2012-02-28 15:41:54
Link | Quote | Reply

Fenrir.Minjo said: »