Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Summoner » Avatar Fights
First Page 2
 Leviathan.Tamian
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Jumatelo
By Leviathan.Tamian 2011-06-09 10:35:57
Link | Quote | Reply

So I am new to the job and even though I've been playing the game for some time now, I never paid attention to SMN and don't really know too much about the job.

I am currently level 20, ready to go get my carby mitts and start getting the other avatars. I have actually helped a friend once to fight leviathan but I did not had the job unlocked so didn't get.

Anyways, I know that you can fight the avatars solo (level capped 20 I believe) and also as an open fight with a pt, but that was before the whole level cap update, so here are my questions:

* Which method is better at this point, Capped fight or open?
* If it is the open fight, can it be soloed @90? If so which job would be ideal?
* any recommended order to fight the avatars?

Thanks for the help!

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.
[+]
 Ramuh.Zidan
Server: Ramuh
By Ramuh.Zidan 2011-06-09 10:40:58
Link | Quote | Reply

Bismarck.Josiahfk said:
I really recommend not doing the lvl 20 capped fights. the free eternal warp to the cloister outweighs the cost but yes primes are uncapped and a joke. whm rdm blm pld could solo at 75, probably many others

Not to mention the solo fights take much more effort to kill, they are a challenge and you will need your 2-hour to kill them, so you would be looking at a minimum of 2 hour waits between fights. I personally found pld to be the best at soloing them, a purple pld could do it at 75 with little difficulty.

Post deleted by User.
 Carbuncle.Ianpyst
Server: Carbuncle
user: ianpyst
By Carbuncle.Ianpyst 2011-06-09 10:44:46
Link | Quote | Reply

Leviathan.Tamian said:
So I am new to the job and even though I've been playing the game for some time now, I never paid attention to SMN and don't really know too much about the job.