Hillary Clinton 2016 Presidential Thread

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Politics and Religion » Hillary Clinton 2016 Presidential Thread
Hillary Clinton 2016 Presidential Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 45 46 47 ... 71 72 73
Administrator
Server: Hyperion
Game: FFXIV
user: Rooks
By Terlet Sangria 2016-08-26 14:17:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Lakshmi.Sparthosx said: »
See, there are times when I can agree fully with KN. If we all stopped talking about politics this website might become a better place.

Oh sure, but I talk about blowing up P+R and people lose their minds
By Ramyrez 2016-08-26 14:18:56
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Kingnobody said: »
Meh, I never looked into suicide rates by profession.

I do know that a lot of people, kids especially, just can't handle life, so they check out early.

Well yeah.

2016 professions with highest suicide rates (lowest to highest):

10. Scientists (specifically, chemists)
9. Pharmacists
8. Farm Workers.
7. Electricians
6. Real Estate Agents
5. Police Officers
4. Lawyers
3. Financial Workers
2. Dentists.
1. Doctors

It is theorized that part of the reason suicide rates in doctors is higher is also because they're the most well-informed in how to quickly and painlessly kill themselves.
By eliroo 2016-08-26 14:19:04
Link | Quote | Reply

Anna Ruthven said: »
Valefor.Sehachan said: »
eliroo said: »
Me telling him that it is wrong isn't harmful to others, nor will it effect others negatively correct?
It would have a negative effect on him(anyone who isn't you is others). It might instill in him an idea of guilt, causing him, in case of actually being gay, to grow with a lot of complexes that won't let him express his nature freely, thinking he needs to repress it or otherwise his father would reject him.

The actions parents have on children can have some serious weight later on.
Also, it can lead to stuff like suicide.
To be fair, most things can lead people into suicide.