Random Politics & Religion #38: The 38th One

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Politics and Religion » Random Politics & Religion #38: The 38th One
Random Politics & Religion #38: The 38th One
First Page 2 3 ... 52 53 54 ... 198 199 200
 Bahamut.Ravael
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Ravael
By Bahamut.Ravael 2019-07-20 16:50:39
Link | Quote | Reply

Well that's one way to solve the problem.

[+]
By fonewear 2019-07-20 17:33:24
Link | Quote | Reply

Hot outside global warming....trust me I'm a Scientist !
By fonewear 2019-07-20 17:33:42
Link | Quote | Reply

Scientist never lie they have to take a non lie oath thingy. It's part of the deal.
[+]
 Asura.Saevel
Server: Asura
By Asura.Saevel 2019-07-20 22:58:25
Link | Quote | Reply

Odin.Slore said: »
Viciouss said: »
Excessive heat warning remains in effect in NYC through Sunday folks, so if you live up there, take water with you everywhere you go. 110 can cause heat stroke for anyone.

I hate to think Vic could post something reliable but I gotta agree on this. I am in NY heat index right now is 108f and I am up by Syracuse.

https://www.epa.gov/heat-islands

https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/urban-heat-island-causes-and-consequences.html

UHI is a real thing, it's why surface temperature readings anywhere near a city are unreliable.
[+]
 Asura.Saevel
Server: Asura
By Asura.Saevel 2019-07-20 23:01:33
Link | Quote | Reply

fonewear said: »
Scientist never lie they have to take a non lie oath thingy. It's part of the deal.