Craft - A Final Fantasy XI Crafting Addon

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Crafter's Crib » Craft - A Final Fantasy XI Crafting Addon
Craft - A Final Fantasy XI Crafting Addon
 Fenrir.Snaps
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Mojopojo
Posts: 1139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-27 11:04:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Okay, I tried that script and it didn't work. You can't use co-routines in scripts like that. If you remove the coroutine parts of the code, it will add all of the commands to the queue but it seems to add them out of order (not sure why.) So you won't get a good striping pattern this way. I looked at my scripts directory again and located the following script.

Saved as alchemy.txt

This is a lot more copy/paste than before but it will work (just tested it.) I think I tried using the first script before and it didn't work so I made the other one and just forgot. Sorry about that.
[+]
 Asura.Toralin
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: toralin
Posts: 1361
By Asura.Toralin 2017-09-27 12:14:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
how can i make craft do the new spheres receipres
 Fenrir.Snaps
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Mojopojo
Posts: 1139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2017-09-27 13:48:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Toralin said: »
how can i make craft do the new spheres receipres

The recipes are currently generated from the bg-wiki craft pages (Alchemy/Woodworking/etc.) The spirit synths aren't on those pages. I updated the recipe generation script and added a pull request today.

https://github.com/Windower/Lua/pull/1569
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [51 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Oronyx
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Oronyx
Posts: 29
By Asura.Oronyx 2017-11-17 17:18:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone have an issue sometimes where whenever you //craft, it just unloads gearswap?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [100 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 70
By Pankas 2018-02-25 15:45:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
So you didn't find the way to loop through the list? still need to enter N amount of synthesis required?. Infinite loop would be great, just to add all synthesis into 1 list and forget about it
Offline
Posts: 70
By Pankas 2018-03-01 15:40:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Changed loop abit and it works:
Code
for i = 10,1,-1 do
    windower.chat.input('//craft make Tsurara')
    windower.chat.input('//craft make Beeswax')
    windower.chat.input('//craft make Antidote')
    
end


Not sure what caroutine,sleep was for in the first place. (when again, i'm just novice programmer).
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-03-06 11:25:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Any way to use Clusters with this addon? Think it must be possible if you can set it to use food.
 Fenrir.Pertalee
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 98
By Fenrir.Pertalee 2018-03-06 12:06:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It will just use clusters if in your inventory.
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-03-06 12:13:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hmm wasn’t working for me perhaps I did something wrong I’ll have to play around with it for. Maybe because I didn’t load a synth was just using the repeat command
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-03-18 19:11:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Has anyone been able to add the new Card Synths to make Spheres yet I cant seem to get them to work at all
 Quetzalcoatl.Newty
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Newty
Posts: 78
By Quetzalcoatl.Newty 2018-03-29 16:02:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there anyway to have it move items when you're full, or NPC what you're making. I'd like to leave it overnight/when at work, but it stops when your inventory gets full.
Offline
Posts: 634
By zaxtiss 2018-03-29 16:52:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Snaps said: »
It's possible. The current version uses string names to store the items. This format was selected to be human readable, but it has the downside of not working if item names ever overlap. The following changes are required.

  • Update the recipes generator to generate data using item IDs instead of strings (this was on the radar to do for other reasons)

  • Update the recipes generator to work with the new format for bg-wiki (the format for the table containing escutcheons has changed)

  • Update the addon to use the revised recipe list


Another way would be to hack it for now. Add the recipes manually without fixing the generator (not unreasonable since there are only 8 of them) and add exception to craft.lua for the card ingredients.

I would like to eventually do it the 'right way', but my time is fairly limited these days.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [36 days between previous and next post]
 Bahamut.Xeifer
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Xeifer
Posts: 5
By Bahamut.Xeifer 2018-05-04 18:33:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I can't seem to get this addon to work.

When attempting to make grass thread:

//craft make "Grass Thread 2"

Error returned:
GearSwap: Command not found
Gearswap: Lua runtime error: gearswap/flow.lua:102:
User Event Error: ...iles (x86)Windower4/addons/gearswap/craft.lua:617: attempt to call global 'notice' (a nil value)


Fairly new to GearSwap and coding in general, any idea what this could mean, or how I can fix it?
 Fenrir.Snaps
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Mojopojo
Posts: 1139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2018-05-04 19:19:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Did you download the addon through the launcher?
Offline
Posts: 703
By Nyarlko 2018-05-04 20:22:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Xeifer said: »
I can't seem to get this addon to work.

When attempting to make grass thread:

//craft make "Grass Thread 2"

Error returned:
GearSwap: Command not found
Gearswap: Lua runtime error: gearswap/flow.lua:102:
User Event Error: ...iles (x86)Windower4/addons/gearswap/craft.lua:617: attempt to call global 'notice' (a nil value)


Fairly new to GearSwap and coding in general, any idea what this could mean, or how I can fix it?
I'm pretty sure you have to move that "2" outside of the quotes, and honestly don't remember if you are even supposed to use quotes at all. ^^;;
 Fenrir.Snaps
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Mojopojo
Posts: 1139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2018-05-04 21:54:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You're supposed to use quotes. My concern is this.

User Event Error: ...iles (x86)Windower4/addons/gearswap/craft.lua:617: attempt to call global 'notice' (a nil value)

For some reason his craft.lua is inside of his gearswap directory.
Offline
Posts: 703
By Nyarlko 2018-05-05 00:25:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Snaps said: »
You're supposed to use quotes. My concern is this.

User Event Error: ...iles (x86)Windower4/addons/gearswap/craft.lua:617: attempt to call global 'notice' (a nil value)

For some reason his craft.lua is inside of his gearswap directory.

LOL I can't believe I missed that. XD Been a while since I've been in the mood to craft so haven't needed to remember about quotes..

BTW, did you ever get around to fixing the lockup issue I reported on github a while back?
 Fenrir.Aladeus
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Aladeus
Posts: 346
By Fenrir.Aladeus 2018-05-16 12:35:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a command for desynth?
 Carbuncle.Deathhaven
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 46
By Carbuncle.Deathhaven 2018-05-20 22:07:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I believe the file is broken, synth/desynth is the same command.


//craft make " " 100, if the item is desynth, it will desynth it.
 Fenrir.Aladeus
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Aladeus
Posts: 346
By Fenrir.Aladeus 2018-05-20 22:35:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ty I shall test it later, and nice profile pic lol
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-05-22 08:36:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This use to work great for me now whenever I try to use it all it does in unload gear swap then give me errors the gear swap is not loaded anyone know how to fix this?
 Cerberus.Shadowmeld
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1649
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2018-05-22 10:08:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Some items have multiple recipes to craft it like ingots. Often, it will be in there as <item name> 2 in the recipes.lua file

Sometimes a recipe isn’t in the recipes.lua file and you have to add it manually. I had to do that with smithing set 70 using analysis crystals.

I believe the command to get the info is //craft details. Then you manually craft the item and it will show you the craft. When you add it to recipes.lua you can name it whatever you want.

I don’t know why it’s messing with gaerswap but it should definitely be in the add ones folder not gearswap.

Here are a few that I've added manually:
Code
["Smith. Set 70"] = {
		["crystal"] = "Pyre Crystal",
		["ingredients"] = {
			"Darksteel Ingot",
			"Lizard Skin",
		}
	},
	["TBI"] = {
		["crystal"] = "Lightng. Crystal",
		["ingredients"] = {
			"Jadagna -1",
		},
	},
	["TBI2"] = {
		["crystal"] = "Lightng. Crystal",
		["ingredients"] = {
			"Troll Vambrace",
		},
	},
	["TBI3"] = {
		["crystal"] = "Lightng. Crystal",
		["ingredients"] = {
			"Troll Pauldron",
		},
	},


Desynth recipes generally are not in the recipes.lua file. You'll need to add them manually.
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-05-22 10:34:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Its not a recipe issue I have tried the simplest of things and it just doesn't work for me oh well I guess I can find another crafting addon

Even when i just do //craft help it unloads gearswap and doesn't give me the help text
 Cerberus.Shadowmeld
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1649
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2018-05-22 11:04:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
  1. Is Craft installed in your Gearswap folder or is it installed in it's own folder in Addons like it should be?

  2. Have you re-downloaded both gearswap and craft to see if you've possibly overwritten anything?

  3. Have you created any kind of alias in gearswap related to the craft command that may be causing this strange behaviour?

  4. Does gearswap unload or crash (get some kind of error message)?

  5. Can you post a screenshot of the error text related to gearswap?

 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-05-22 13:25:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Shadowmeld said: »
  1. Is Craft installed in your Gearswap folder or is it installed in it's own folder in Addons like it should be?

  2. Have you re-downloaded both gearswap and craft to see if you've possibly overwritten anything?

  3. Have you created any kind of alias in gearswap related to the craft command that may be causing this strange behaviour?

  4. Does gearswap unload or crash (get some kind of error message)?

  5. Can you post a screenshot of the error text related to gearswap?

I’m at work now but will check all of these when I gget t home thanks for the ideas
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-05-22 18:14:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks I figured it out I did have an alias in my custom functions.

one more question is there anyway to show what you crafted as it only says if its an HQ NQ or Break currently.

Thanks
[+]
 Fenrir.Aladeus
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Aladeus
Posts: 346
By Fenrir.Aladeus 2018-05-22 18:31:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ya there is. im not online atm, but i was looking at the options the other day. i believe its //craft display to toggle
 Bahamut.Neb
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Neb
Posts: 189
By Bahamut.Neb 2018-05-22 23:22:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ya it wasn't display I don't see anything but if anyone knows please share thanks
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [63 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 2
By fozoid 2018-07-24 18:56:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
anyone gonna answer how you display synthesis results?? it's been asked dozens of times and no one wants to answer yet I figured it out a month ago and somehow it reverted back to not showing and none of the options allow me to change it, no clue how I fixed it before someone answer, the creator or something.. ffs..
Offline
Posts: 1025
By Foxfire 2018-07-24 19:19:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
lmfao this is how you get answers, apparently