Organizer!

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » General » Organizer!
Organizer!
First Page 2 3 ... 19 20 21
 Asura.Superiority
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 22
By Asura.Superiority 2021-05-16 12:39:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I don't know if this is also a good spot, but if you also are using PorterPakcer there is a new pull request out to update it to be used in Sheol Gaol. If you dont want to wait for it to be merged, you can add this in your PorterPacker.lua file around line #36.

Code
[279] = 13, 	-- Walk of Echoes [P2]
[298] = 13,     -- Walk of Echoes [P1]


Thanks to Asura.Katyl for doing the work on it!


Link to the PR for those interested.
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-05-16 12:40:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Radec said: »
Look back at the start of organizer/items.lua, and make a 1-line change.

This change will result in organizer trying to access mog house bags anywhere, even in the field, and it some cases it might also work - it was a bug in one of the first versions, where it would put gear in wardrobes 3 and 4 even if they were not being paid for.

I feel compelled to point out that this is very clearly an exploit, and while it is a minor one, it's easily detectable and will lead to getting banned if you get investigated for whatever reason (like getting reported).

Do not make the above change casually. If you do, make sure you only ever change gearswap profiles when close to a nomad moogle or in mog house/garden, as organizer will fire automatically (this includes simply reloading gearswap in some cases).
[+]
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 48
By Bismarck.Radec 2021-05-16 15:00:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fair point, I'd forgotten some gearswaps auto-organize.

Consider this as an alternative, copied almost entirely from jobchange. It should only allow access when in mog house or within 6' of a listed moogle.
Code
removed, see below
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-05-16 16:48:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Radec said: »
Consider this as an alternative, copied almost entirely from jobchange.

I just pushed a proper change to organizer to make it work with Nomad/Pilgrim Moogles. It should be available in a few days. I'd recommend you delete the code above too, as it doesn't account for Storage not being available at Moogles :-)
[+]
 Asura.Nalfey
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Nalf
Posts: 39
By Asura.Nalfey 2021-05-28 05:15:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hey Lili !
Any news about a release for this ?
Thanks a lot for fixing the code !
[+]
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1406
By Asura.Chiaia 2021-05-28 09:32:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Nalfey said: »
Hey Lili !
Any news about a release for this ?
Thanks a lot for fixing the code !
Lili hasn't been near their PC in days to test a new LuaCore version which was actually broken anyway, we made some changes to it to be more efficient when dealing with NPCs.

I just built a new version a few hours ago, and asked Arcon and Lili what needs to be tested.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-06-11 16:03:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The organizer change has been pushed to the dev channel of windower. Go test it and let us know if it doesn't work properly or if something broke - but keep in mind that the dev build is much less stable and has currently a few issues and is prone to crashes every now and then.
[+]
 Asura.Aburaage
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 94
By Asura.Aburaage 2021-06-24 01:26:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Does this latest build from github suppose to work inside odyssey? I tried it and got an error
Code
Lua runtime error: organizer/items.lua:45: attempt to call field 'get_mob_list' (a nil value)
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-06-24 19:03:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Aburaage said: »
Does this latest build from github suppose to work inside odyssey? I tried it and got an error
Code
Lua runtime error: organizer/items.lua:45: attempt to call field 'get_mob_list' (a nil value)

You manually downloaded the addon and installed on your copy of (live) windower. That's not how it works, either use windower dev (but beware, it's prone to crashing a lot), or simply wait for the live version to get updated, it's bound to happen soon.
[+]
 Asura.Aburaage
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 94
By Asura.Aburaage 2021-06-24 20:05:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ah ok thank you
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-06-27 17:47:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Windower has been updated and Organizer now works in Odyssey and at Nomad Moogles. Relaunch windower to get the updated files.

And let us know if there's any problem with it.
 Asura.Keanureeves
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 8
By Asura.Keanureeves 2021-06-27 18:16:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lili said: »
Windower has been updated and Organizer now works in Odyssey and at Nomad Moogles. Relaunch windower to get the updated files.

And let us know if there's any problem with it.

Prob wrong place to say this but, while on the subject of windower update. Think the update broke battlemod
 Asura.Hya
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: HyaAsura
Posts: 50
By Asura.Hya 2021-06-27 18:18:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
Lua runtime error: organizer/items.lua:45: attempt to call field 'get_mob_list' (a nil value)


I am now getting this error as well. Windower/Organizer updated itself today, and the error has been printing since.
Offline
Posts: 9
By Katyl 2021-06-27 18:25:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Seconding Hya, same error. Tried closing out of all instances and relaunching again but nothing seems to work.
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-06-27 18:31:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
A second update got pushed a few minutes ago to fix these issues. Relaunch the game and it will work.

(The issue was that only the addons update got pushed to live, not the core update. Now everything is pushed.)
[+]
Offline
Posts: 9
By Katyl 2021-06-27 18:42:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
now running into this error :

17:41:49 > Organizer: Lua runtime error: organizer/items.lua:400: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

edit: to be more specific I am trying to use at a Nomad Moogle in Selbina
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 48
By Bismarck.Radec 2021-06-27 19:18:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm not able to get this to work at (at least) the Mhaura Nomad moogles. Rabao's fine, I'll test more after events.

So far - the "#moogles" is coming up as 0 when in Mhaura.
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-06-27 19:28:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Radec said: »
So far - the "#moogles" is coming up as 0 when in Mhaura.

Thanks, this is very helpful.

We're looking into this, unfortunately I can't test/fix right now, I'll have some time tomorrow.
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 48
By Bismarck.Radec 2021-06-27 21:14:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Far as I can tell, windower.ffxi.get_mob_list(name) is not returning the proper index.

In Mhaura, standing near the moogle.
Code
tprint(windower.ffxi.get_mob_list()):
...
121: Kamaal
122: Hadiyah
123: Mauriri
124: Panoru-Kanoru
125: Nomad Moogle
126: Nomad Moogle
127: Explorer Moogle
128: mgtest
129: Tya Padolih
130: Porter Moogle
131: Zurko-Bazurko
132: Proto-Waypoint
..


Targetting a moogle in mhaura:
Code
print(player.target_index)
print(windower.ffxi.get_mob_by_index(player.target_index).name)
...
131
Nomad Moogle


These numbers do line up in Rabao - index 24,25,26 for the moogles both from player.target_index and get_mob_list()
Offline
Posts: 3
By arniester2 2021-06-28 13:12:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Submitted a fix that works for me at https://github.com/Windower/Lua/pull/2051

Edit: Thanks for the reply lili
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1406
By Asura.Chiaia 2021-06-30 02:54:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
A new Luacore (2.3.0.4) was pushed a few minutes ago to fix the new get_mob_list errors, report again if anything still isn't working.
[+]
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 48
By Bismarck.Radec 2021-06-30 08:55:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Chiaia said: »
A new Luacore (2.3.0.4) was pushed a few minutes ago to fix the new get_mob_list errors, report again if anything still isn't working.

Works in Mhaura and Rabao at least, thanks.
[+]
 Asura.Aburaage
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 94
By Asura.Aburaage 2021-07-03 22:27:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
yeah works in mhaura/rabao, tried inside odyssey didn't work
[+]
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-07-07 17:00:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The Odyssey issue is being worked on, we found the issue and a possible fix will be implemented shortly.

EDIT: it has been implemented. Go download windower dev and test it for us please. Keep in mind that windower dev is prone to crashes under certain circumstances(TM).
[+]
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1406
By Asura.Chiaia 2021-07-08 22:17:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bump since no one will notice an edit for days.
[+]
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 48
By Bismarck.Radec 2021-07-20 15:40:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
New update today.
Organizer.lua, ln309: should be clear_moogles()
Doesn't work with Pilgrim Moogle in Odyssey (yet?)
 Asura.Arico
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Tename
Posts: 494
By Asura.Arico 2021-07-20 18:39:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Radec said: »
New update today.
Organizer.lua, ln309: should be clear_moogles()
Doesn't work with Pilgrim Moogle in Odyssey (yet?)

Should it? It's clearing the individual moogle that it found.

And it does work with pilgrim moogles.
 Asura.Nalfey
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Nalf
Posts: 39
By Asura.Nalfey 2021-07-21 03:55:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Arico said: »
And it does work with pilgrim moogles.


Tried just now and no organizer still does not work with the Pilgrim Moogle in Sheol Gaol.
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-07-21 14:29:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Radec said: »
New update today.
Organizer.lua, ln309: should be clear_moogles()
Doesn't work with Pilgrim Moogle in Odyssey (yet?)

This happens when I sleep 4 hours for too many nights in a row.
Fixed, thanks.

We're looking into the other error. It's really complicated to trace. Please be patient a bit longer, thanks. I mean
"We appreciate your patience on this matter."
[+]
Offline
Posts: 331
By Lili 2021-07-22 16:29:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bump, plus a little updatexplanation.

Organizer is spewing a very weird error inside Odyssey, that we haven't been able to trace back to the source yet. This results in the console errors that everybody is seeing, and organizer to fail to operate. We don't have a fix yet, I made this update under the assumption that Odyssey would work the same as any city with a Nomad Moogle, but it's evidently not the case.

It's also causing issues at Nomad Moogle, if Storage is enabled as a dump bag. Since Storage can never be used outside of a Mog House, if you plan on using Organizer at a Nomad Moogle often, it's advisable to stop using Storage entirely.

For now, I have disabled the Pilgrim Moogle in organizer. This way Organizer will not be able to operate from Mog House bags, but it will not error and will still be able to pull/push to Sack/Case/Satchel, which is not ideal but it's something.

We're working on it, eventually it will work.

(in the meantime, if anybody lua-savy is keen on doing some testing on their own, feel free, any new information is good to have)
[+]
First Page 2 3 ... 19 20 21