First Page 2
 Quetzalcoatl.Krylon
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: AkiKrylon
By Quetzalcoatl.Krylon 2013-01-29 12:00:58
Link | Quote | Reply

Greetings all.

I have plenty of experience farming dreamlands for coins and know that it is pretty much the accepted/expected way to farm currency. I average ~175 on my THF/DNC on EP mobs in qufim/bubu/valk but know that others get much higher which is a total separate discussion and something that I need to figure out xD.

My main point is I have heard some talk of people going into Jeuno and spamming the NMs for 100 coins and having some good success (not sure where I read it now as it was a few days back but someone reported getting between 5-7 100 coins a run solo).

How viable is this? I'm sure there will be days where you get jacksh*t which may bring your average coins/week back down to where dreamlands is more consistent but it may be an option for those days where CoP zones are just crowded as hell.

Any thoughts appreciated! Thanks.
 Quetzalcoatl.Krylon
By Quetzalcoatl.Krylon 2013-01-29 12:38:47
Link | Quote | Reply

Another thought - I'm assuming the TE are very tough to deal with here since the zone is very cramped so a well geared BLU can one shot statues from a distance, possibly making this easier.

You are losing a lot of TH in the process but it may even out time:coin wise.
 Asura.Jkun
Server: Asura
user: CiermeL
By Asura.Jkun 2013-01-29 12:48:40
Link | Quote | Reply

If I understood it correctly, it's not really meant for solo. It involves doing a sac pull using Flee and other mvt speed+ from the palace aaaall the way back to where MB's ??? is, aggroing as many NMs as you can. Since NMs won't depop, as long as you have a BRD keeping them busy with Lullabies and Hymnus you just pick them off one by one on your other char. TE farming presumably done the same.

Sounds terrible to me if that's how it really works.
 Quetzalcoatl.Krylon
By Quetzalcoatl.Krylon 2013-01-29 12:58:59
Link | Quote | Reply