Noob Needs Help!!!

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Chatterbox » Noob needs Help!!!
Noob needs Help!!!
First Page 2 3
 Sylph.Amroth
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
By Sylph.Amroth 2009-06-03 22:08:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Hello every one im new at this whole forum thing so bare with me.
I just recently gained 75 finaly after a year and I dont under stand the merit thing. If I put merits into HP or MP for my PLD then take say DRG to 75 and want to do just HP to full will that take off of my PLD merits in MP? Or is it based on that job?
 Gilgamesh.Alyria
VIP
Server: Gilgamesh
user: alyria
By Gilgamesh.Alyria 2009-06-03 22:12:21
Link | Quote | Reply

The effect of merit points upgrades in the general categories apply to any and all jobs that the player sets as their current Main Job, including jobs that are not level 75. More upgrades apply as the character's main job increases in level, as shown below.

Job Levels Upgrades in effect per item
1-9 0
10-19 1
20-29 2
30-39 3
40-49 4
50-54 5
55-59 6
60-64 7
65-75 8
 Shiva.Daimos
Server: Shiva
user: Daimos
By Shiva.Daimos 2009-06-03 22:14:13
Link | Quote | Reply

If you put merits into Hp and mp, lets say 4 and 4 (since most for this catagory is 8), you will have those merits for ALL jobs. your DRG would have the same mp and hp merits as your PLD. The only merits that don't affect all of your jobs are in the job specific catagories ( type 1 and 2). Hope this helped =)

Edit: ; ; beat to the punch again...
 Phoenix.Baelorn
Server: Phoenix
user: Baelorn
By Phoenix.Baelorn 2009-06-03 22:14:22
Link | Quote | Reply

http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/wiki/Merits

This is worth a read. It explains everything you need to know. Be sure to cap your exp even if you feel like you're wasting wasting merits. It's worth it in the long run.
 Sylph.Amroth
By Sylph.Amroth 2009-06-03 22:24:32
Link | Quote | Reply

Baelorn said:
http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/wiki/Merits

This is worth a read.