Gear Sets Help
 Bismarck.Nooblet
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: djtickle
By Bismarck.Nooblet 2012-02-27 08:03:15
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi All,

could anyone post up some gear sets examples? Im new to smn and wanna see how I should be rolling :)

Thanks
By Atsuke 2012-02-28 17:54:49
Link | Quote | Reply

Other people may have different ideas but these are my sets for the most part. If you are having a hard time getting some of these pieces you could also look to ACP Body and MKE head pieces as they have some augments that make them decent place holders until you can get something better. Also if you bp in the sacrifice torque make sure you macro it back out afterwards, you'll only ever do it once but you will feel like a jackass when you kill yourself with it at a linkshell event because you forgot to take it off ;)

Idle set between bp's just switch out the staff for the corresponding avatar.
http://www.ffxiah.com/item-sets/250513

Magic BP
http://www.ffxiah.com/item-sets/250516

Predator Claws. Other physical bp's just use Caller's horn +2 instead of the Garuda Headband
http://www.ffxiah.com/item-sets/250518
 Lakshmi.Mahoro
Server: Lakshmi
user: Mahoro577
By Lakshmi.Mahoro 2012-03-05 12:02:54
Link | Quote | Reply

Atsuke's sets look good. I would only add with the Idle set to idle in another Body since Empy +2 doesn't give Refresh. There are quite a few choices: YYR, Pluviale, a Dominion Trophy body with Refresh, or replace both the Horn and Body and roll with a Nefer Khat(+1)/Heka Kalasiris combo.

Also, for idling, I recommend a Witful Belt and Impatiens combo for Quick Magic build. Insta-cast avatars are nice when it procs ^^
 Siren.Inuyushi
Server: Siren
user: Inuyushi
By Siren.Inuyushi 2012-03-05 12:43:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Atsuke said: »