Forum » FFXI » Endgame » Voidwatch » Voidwatch
Voidwatch
 Bismarck.Vraelia
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Vraelia
By Bismarck.Vraelia 2012-01-19 09:04:11
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi all, I'm very very new to Voidwatch. I got some Stones, and was wondering what I should be looking for as for Shouts? I'm a beginner that needs to be getting caught up on it. Any tips too would be good too. What exactly does a BLM and RDM do in VW? Are the 'proccing' the same as in Abyssea? Or is it different?

If there is a thread on this already, my apologies. Also, thank you in advance for information. ^^
 Cerberus.Nahtaivel
Server: Cerberus
user: Nahtaivel
By Cerberus.Nahtaivel 2012-01-19 09:06:28
Link | Quote | Reply

http://wiki.bluegartr.com/bg/Category:Voidwatch

BG has a great break down from what you need to participate to how procs work. I'd say BLM and RDM have the same roles that they've always had in big fights once lights are capped. Of course it changes from NM to NM but the general idea is still there.
 Ragnarok.Erikthecleric
Server: Ragnarok
By Ragnarok.Erikthecleric 2012-01-19 09:24:40
Link | Quote | Reply

Watch for Temp KeyItem VWNM shouts (theres 4 different KI, 2 from 1 specific NM each, and 2 from sub-catagories). Checking the BG VW page will help explain that a bit more, just look for the temp KIs called "??? of readiness".

Next is getting Atmacite(s) leveled. I have no idea what is good for mages though. Again, the BG page will give you a better idea on that though. Be prepared, to fully upgrade 1 atmacite (level 1 to level 15 for full effects), it costs roughly 1mil cruor varying slightly.

Other then that, just join shout groups for the NMs you want, bring cells and hope for the best!