Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Summoner » Help with SMN spellcast skillup
Help with SMN spellcast skillup
 Quetzalcoatl.Crystalchan
Leonardo da Clippi
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
By Quetzalcoatl.Crystalchan 2010-12-05 14:14:49
Link | Quote | Reply

well, I'm new at making forum topics/etc, so I'm sorry if I do things wrong. I've been trying to figure out spellcast(I've been tried to be taught many times, lol.) Well, I want to learn it, but if I can get the smn skill up script to work, I'd be happy with that.

On windower.net they have already-made xml files, but whenever I create a xml file in the spellcast folder, and name it Skillup.xml, copy+paste what others have done and then try and load it (load Skillup.xml), it'll keep saying "Failed to load, Module not found." I really don't understand what I'm doing wrong :< I installed Notepad++ or whatever it's called to help me, but it still doesn't work :\

Here's what I'm copy+pasting: Skillup.xml

Ps: I'm not too computer-savvy, I wish I was :<
[+]
 Bismarck.Nexdeus
Server: Bismarck
user: Greyfin
By Bismarck.Nexdeus 2010-12-05 14:50:52
Link | Quote | Reply

http://www.windower.net/plugins/spellcast/userxml/multi/multi_skill_up

Use that one instead.

Save that script as a text document. save it as skillup.txt or skillupsmn.txt w/e you want, just remember the name, and place it in the scripts folder for windower. once it is in there, rename the extension from .txt -> .xml

while in ffxi, hit your insert key and type

load spellcast

then type the name of your file

sc load skillup

once it has loaded, simply summon carbuncle to start the script, to end hit CTRL + ESCAPE
 Quetzalcoatl.Crystalchan
Leonardo da Clippi
By Quetzalcoatl.Crystalchan 2010-12-05 15:08:07
Link | Quote | Reply

Bismarck.Nexdeus said:
http://www.windower.net/plugins/spellcast/userxml/multi/multi_skill_up

Use that one instead.