How To Not Get Screwed In FFXI.

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » How to not get screwed in FFXI.
How to not get screwed in FFXI.
 Sylph.Oddin
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Oddin
By Sylph.Oddin 2010-04-18 21:19:02
Link | Quote | Reply

This is aimed at avoiding getting screwed out of drops from various events (sorry to those coming for the possible LOLS).

Recently a friend of mine got screwed out of a Peacock Charm on a BCNM40 run (It was his orb and the shouter stated "your orb, your drops" but decided to lot the PCC anyways). I feel bad for him but I've told him time and time again to always watch who you do random events with. Strangers are not always trustworthy. Now most of what I'm about to say is or should be common knowledge by now but I feel it should be said for those that don't know it.

I've had a lot of experience with doing shout runs with a lot of different events. Things like Salvage, BCNM, KSNM, ENM, ZNM, VNM, Sky gods, Sea gods etc. Through my years of experience, I have never been screwed out of a drop because I follow these simple rules:

1. First and foremost, try to do events with people you know already. Friends, LS members, friends of LS members, someone that is known to you or someone close to you. Don't use people who just joined your LS either. Make sure it's a long standing LS member. It'll drastically reduce the risk of getting screwed.

2. DO NOT LOT THE ITEM(S) TIL EVERYONE PASSES. Can not stress this enough. Everyone wants to hastily lot their items and move on. Don't do it. Wait until everyone passes then lot. If they don't pass in a timely manner (I give people 1 minute to pass but they shouldn't need more than 30 seconds), drop their *** from the party then lot.