First Page 2
 Odin.Ehleni
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Ehleni
By Odin.Ehleni 2020-07-17 03:29:56
Link | Quote | Reply

Hey!

I'm looking into gearing my mule with basic WAR gear in order to solo job card farming. My main char have main WHM and BRD and I play during low server activity outside of both JP and NA hours.

Giving the mule a REMA seems overkill for the type of content I want to do. What is the best non-REMA axe I should be using?
 Asura.Kusare
Server: Asura
user: gaira
By Asura.Kusare 2020-07-17 05:52:57
Link | Quote | Reply

lycurgos
[+]
By RadialArcana 2020-07-17 06:36:26
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm not an expert on War but from what I've read, single dual weild axe from Ambuscade > non rema GA
 Asura.Yottaxa
user: Yottaxa
By Asura.Yottaxa 2020-07-17 06:41:09
Link | Quote | Reply

Ragnarok.

Had to say it. Disclaimer - Its a joke.
By geigei 2020-07-17 07:53:31
Link | Quote | Reply

Aizkora +1
[+]
By Pantafernando 2020-07-17 08:00:58
Link | Quote | Reply

If i undesrtood right, its a same account mule so ambuscade weaps should be a lot of work for its purpose.

I would sugest some direct drop weapon you can send to same account, that wont require much investment or time.

Either escha zitah, reisen t2 or erinys GA, that seems very strong.
 Lakshmi.Buukki
Server: Lakshmi
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2020-07-17 08:02:00
Link | Quote | Reply

geigei said: »
Aizkora +1

It's a pretty sweet looking Gaxe for sure, but that base damage is super low :(
 Asura.Saevel
By Asura.Saevel 2020-07-17 08:19:28
Link | Quote | Reply

Lakshmi.Buukki said: »
Aizkora +1

Yes it's base damage makes it non-competitive with other options that are of similar "difficulty" to acquire.

If no REMA then it's really Lycurgos or bust at that point. Lycurgos is like a miniature Chango due to it's special properties.

https://www.bg-wiki.com/bg/Lycurgos

Quote:
DMG:359 Delay:508
STR+20 DEX+20 VIT+20
Accuracy+40 Attack+30 Magic Accuracy+40