Carbuncle.Nynja
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: NynJa
By Carbuncle.Nynja 2020-04-03 13:38:11
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Eiryl said: »
Yeah said: »
If more people did this, they would release another expansion, I guarantee they would.

Their "Plans" will change for sure.
I've been preaching that sermon for 5 years, they don't listen.
Are you saying you dont play XI, and havent played for 5 years? Well ***son:

Bahamut.Dannyl said: »
Why are you hear of all places, Monthly Update, if you don't play this game since 2017?
Bismarck.Nickeny said: »
Bahamut.Dannyl said: »
Why are you hear of all places, Monthly Update, if you don't play this game since 2017?

Bismarck.Nickeny said: »
You haven't played since 2015 my dude- the *** are you even doing with your life
 Asura.Eiryl
Server: Asura
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2020-04-03 13:39:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Everyone knows why I still log in to XI

You however, legitimately question what you're doing back.
 Valefor.Furyspawn
Server: Valefor
user: Furyspawn
By Valefor.Furyspawn 2020-04-03 13:45:27
Link | Quote | Reply

Kinda wanted to point out that Deeds of Heroism is far from the only activity in the game that locks access behind an extended amount of time. This game has always forcibly prevented grinding progression on current content, and even leaves it partially in place to varying degrees on older content as well. Besides the six months it takes to complete SoA content to unlock Ygnas (as someone else already mentioned), all of the time-gated content like Dynamis Divergence and Omen works the same. At minimum, it's going to take half a month to unlock upgrading relic armor per job and 1.5-2 months to fully upgrade AF at 4-5 Omen cards per day. It's not exactly the same as 18/24 months, but the concept isn't new.