First Page 2
 Ragnarok.Rosky
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Rosky
By Ragnarok.Rosky 2019-09-24 17:01:26
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi All,
I am a returning player and I am looking to get a new PC. I currently play on a laptop but I would prefer to play on a PC with a larger screen. I am thinking of at least dual boxing and possibly multi boxing to complete a lot of game content. I am not tech savvy and I am concerned FFXI will not work on some of the newer computers.
I would like to know who has bought a new PC lately, what type of PC and how it worked with FFXI or if they needed to go in and change files etc. I have looked at HP and gaming computers as well as some other computers. I am interested in doing other things on the computer as well as gaming.
I am thinking of going to Best Buy to get an HP or one of the performance computers. Thank you so much!
 Asura.Meliorah
Server: Asura
user: DatGoose
By Asura.Meliorah 2019-09-24 19:17:13
Link | Quote | Reply

If you are educated enough to snap lego pieces together, use a screw driver and look up videos on youtube you could probably save yourself a lot of money and just build your own pc and actually land with a good gaming pc.

For FFXI itself pretty much anything is going to work for compatibility, if my 1080ti handles the game fine I imagine the 2000 series would work fine and whatever amd puts out.

Whatever you do and whatever you get is going to work just fine.

If you want to build a computer yourself I'd look up a video or two, they're usually about 12 minutes long and give decent detail and head over to https://pcpartpicker.com and pick out some parts, it will prevent you from picking things that are incompatible with eachother and then just purchase and wait.

Good luck OP.
 Asura.Frod
By Asura.Frod 2019-09-24 19:20:06
Link | Quote | Reply

Shop at best buy if you're an idiot that wants to pay 150%-200% more for a 5+ year old build.