Brd VS Geo For Mule ?

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
Version 3.1
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Brd VS Geo for mule ?
Brd VS Geo for mule ?
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2017-11-02 06:30:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Returning player

I want to make a 2nd job for my whitemage dual box mule.
Which job is most useable for backline buffing Brd or Geo>

If it geo how big is the difference?
As i have to consider i need to level end gear geo. and i have a master brd mule im getting close to 3 songs (but will probably not get 4 songs in a long time.

Which is easier to play as dualbox?

Is WHM/BLM/RDM/SCH fine enough supjob for GEO and BRD ?
 Asura.Saevel
Server: Asura
By Asura.Saevel 2017-11-02 06:43:09
Link | Quote | Reply

Nearly everything "requires" a GEO nowadays, you can get around not having a BRD. If your going to be using it to get stuff done on your main account then a pocket NQ GEO is hard to pass up.
 Asura.Seriweri
user: seriweri
By Asura.Seriweri 2017-11-02 06:54:09
Link | Quote | Reply

it depends on which jobs you play on your main, and who you play together with (and their jobs), really. brd doesn´t support mages like geo does, by a longshot.

blu main would prefer a geo doing fury/frailty.
other melees probably haste/frailty, or also fury/frailty
mages acumen/malaise
bst and smn, frailty and umm... whatever I guess

brd on the other hand will cap (or at least buff) melee haste, and stack up minuet for melee, give ballad to any mage and do nothing for bst (which, on the other hand, makes it extremely easy to dualbox xD).

geo is extremely easy to gear actually, you can get away with nq af/relic/empy armor and still get to 900 skill via job points, which you will have next to no troubles being invited to (on asura it´s like that at least). gearing a geo mule up to be a decent nuker takes some effort, but you can and will get away without too much money spent.