Unauthorized To Ride Mounts

 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
466 users online
Forum » FFXIV » General » unauthorized to ride mounts
unauthorized to ride mounts
Offline
Posts: 57
By Malach 2013-08-17 19:18:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone know why I would be getting a "you are unauthorized to use that mount" message to ride my legacy chocobo or my gobbue mount?
 Shiva.Kewitt
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: ginger
Posts: 168
By Shiva.Kewitt 2013-08-18 02:13:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Form The CE info
http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/product/

Coeurl Mount

Adventurers will be able to ride a variety of mounts for transportation in A Realm Reborn - including chocobos, Magitek armor and more! With this bonus, you'll be able to hop aboard a coeurl and chase down your foes!
* Players will be able to ride mounts once they have reached level 20 and have obtained a chocobo.


It would seem you need a chocobo form Grand company before you can use any mount. People using them now got Chocobo in 1.xx
 Fairy.Ghaleon
Offline
Server: Fairy
Game: FFXI
user: MisterRyu
Posts: 2386
By Fairy.Ghaleon 2013-08-18 04:58:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
after some light research into the matter, I'm pretty sure nobody is using mounts in phase 4. the only chocobo's you see people riding are the rentals. that's it.
Offline
Posts: 780
By Rinnsi 2013-08-18 05:07:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
i've been riding my goobue and legacy chocobo all over the place.
 Shiva.Kewitt
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: ginger
Posts: 168
By Shiva.Kewitt 2013-08-18 07:10:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Celea Corish said: »
i've been riding my goobue and legacy chocobo all over the place.


And did you get your chocobo in version 1.xx?
 Asura.Ina
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Inasura
Posts: 16339
By Asura.Ina 2013-08-18 08:17:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fairy.Ghaleon said: »
after some light research into the matter, I'm pretty sure nobody is using mounts in phase 4. the only chocobo's you see people riding are the rentals. that's it.
You can definitely use your mount if you had it from 1.0, I've seen no shortage of goobbue butt in my travels thus far. I haven't tried calling one on a class that is under lv20 though so no idea if it is 1 time lv20 or 20 on every class.
Offline
Posts: 780
By Rinnsi 2013-08-18 14:11:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
yea, i had it in 1.0. and ive been using it since level 5 or so on my ARC. so, theres no level cap for 1.0 riding. as for why you can't ride.. i know i was getting that error when i tried my grand chocobo, but not when i used it from the mounts section in the abilties